Call me back
We are always happy to call you back at a time convenient to you. Simply enter your details below, let us know when you would like to be called, and press 'Call Me Back'. Our office hours are 9-5 Monday to Friday, but if this is not convenient, we will always endeavour to call you out of hours.




Participant Feedback

Below is recent feedback received from our course participants. Participants were asked what things will they do differently in thier job as a result of the training:


I have not started out in the community yet but when I do and come across a difficult situation (if it should happen) I hope to be aware of what I learnt.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Be more aware of signs that a persons behaviour is escalating into the red, and find ways of engaging them with green behaviours. Try and calm people by building rapport.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Approach differently. Be more aware of visual signs before approaching. The grab release technique will give me increased confidence.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Found the generating co-operation most useful. Green to red was useful and explained behaviours simply.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Review/look at lone working policy (phone calls, security/safety, aware of surroundings) and discuss this with my team!
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Be much more aware of lone working within the home (signs to look out for, escape routes, opening the door, body stance on step etc.)
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Implement some of the knowledge I have gained in terms of the Lalemand red behaviour scale and green behaviour scale. Also the physical SMART principles as and when required.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Think more about safety when in and around my car. Be able to use some basic defence techniques if necessary. Recommending the generating co-operation module for use by foster carers.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

It will change my whole outlook on my role as soon as I start my shift.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (01-07-2013) - Click here for course details

The staff will feel more confident in their knowledge and skills when presented with challenging behaviour. There will now be continuity in actions of all staff.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (01-07-2013) - Click here for course details

I feel more self aware and have developed my trainer skills. I have learnt and improved ways to chart and realise the importance of using different colours when writing on flip charts. I like the structured way that each module is delivered and using cue cards as a prompt. I will use these new skills when delivering modules and also other training courses. I have enjoyed meeting other trainers and sharing ideas and observing other peoples methods of presenting.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (01-07-2013) - Click here for course details

I hope to be more effective using NAPPI principles covering modules in such an in-depth way enabled me to understand more.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (01-07-2013) - Click here for course details

I have developed my training awareness and presentation dramatically thank you.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (01-07-2013) - Click here for course details

I felt this week was a rollercoaster emotions with the information given. I did feel by the middle of the week that it was a lot to deal with in a week of training however today has been the fourth day I feel a lot better and more confident. I will promote the smart principles and train staff to work at their best abilities to avoid behaviours escalating to a dangerous level in order to avoid physical interventions. If a certain need is identified this will be monitored and recorded and courses as necessary will include minimal physical intervention, this will be introduced to the client care plan and staff training to be able to deal with challenging behaviour will be undertaken. Thank you for a great week
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (01-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Deliver the knowledge of the staff I work with, discuss with staff and reflect. Receive feedback from staff meetings.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (01-07-2013) - Click here for course details

This will enable me to promote good practice within the home not only as a trainer but as a constant support mechanism for staff. Having the ability to look at all situations and put in place assessments that are person centred and supportive for the residents.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (01-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Lalemand behaviour scale will now be included in all my work-staff here will no longer state kicking off but will be trained in recognising the language of the behaviour scale.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (01-07-2013) - Click here for course details

NAPPI will affect all of our working practice as the psychology will be relevant to all service users even if they do not display behaviours that challenge inclusion.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Certification Award (25-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Completely change working practice and company policy. I feel extremely excited about where NAPPI will take us as individuals and as a company.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Certification Award (25-06-2013) - Click here for course details

The course will revolutionise our practice, making a more psychological approach that will help us really improve the lives of the guys we support. It will also make us focus on getting the guys in their green zone, making their lives better. I am very excited about implementing what we have learnt.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Certification Award (25-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Being SMART and thinking SMART. Help create further belief throughout the organisation by being part of the strong trainer team.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Certification Award (25-06-2013) - Click here for course details

It will make a huge difference to Condover College Limited. Glad to be part of it!
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Certification Award (25-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Over the coming weeks we hope to implement NAPPI principles and techniques into our own company policies and procedures.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Certification Award (25-06-2013) - Click here for course details

As a group we will be bringing in the concept and training NAPPI throughout the organisation. Scary, but exciting times ahead!
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Certification Award (25-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Roll out of NAPPI to all staff at Condover College Limited.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Certification Award (25-06-2013) - Click here for course details

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | 118 | 119 | 120 | 121 | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125 | 126 | 127 | 128 | 129 | 130 | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135 | 136 | 137 | 138 | 139 |
NAPPI uk Ltd, 64 Falsgrave Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5AX

Select font size: A A A