Call me back
We are always happy to call you back at a time convenient to you. Simply enter your details below, let us know when you would like to be called, and press 'Call Me Back'. Our office hours are 9-5 Monday to Friday, but if this is not convenient, we will always endeavour to call you out of hours.




Participant Feedback

Below is recent feedback received from our course participants. Participants were asked what things will they do differently in thier job as a result of the training:


Look at current paperwork and record keeping. Use SMART. Review systems in place. More confidence to build upon other team members.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Writing policies. Completing documents to include the red and green scale. Reviewing recording documentation for all. Be more confident in supporting staff.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Help to support and manage incidents in a more effective and informed way. Have a greater awareness of the impact of the green things in a students life. Think far more about generating co-operation.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

To apply the techniques as learned. Apply to behaviour management plans etc. Focus groups in staff meeting particularly in green, amber and red scales, SMART and the General Awareness and Generating Co-operation.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Be an active member in the implementation of NAPPI in our organisation.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

All the information will be passed down to the team I work with and will add Nappi in to the care plans
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (28-05-2013) - Click here for course details

Will take away the "generating cooperation" and red and green scale behaviour as very helpful tools
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (28-05-2013) - Click here for course details

Using the generating cooperation confidently, apply the learning modules in my work place, reflect on the course material by reflection with the workbook
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (28-05-2013) - Click here for course details

It was refreshing to have a trainer that had knowledge of the service we provide and could relate to the needs of our service users, excellent presentation skills. I will look at practises of myself and my staff to implement the new techniques
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (28-05-2013) - Click here for course details

May be try and use the lalemand behaviour scale worksheet and the green behaviour scale, for certain individuals within my work placement. Also take the new rules of the training away with me and pass them on to the line manager
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (28-05-2013) - Click here for course details

Like the use of coloured pens on the wall chart to help us. The trainer was a bright and positive person who enjoys teaching. The up date of the green behaviour scale was fantastic.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (23-05-2013) - Click here for course details

Feel confident when dealing with challenging behaviour.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (23-05-2013) - Click here for course details

Apply all new knowledge within all care aspects within my home.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (23-05-2013) - Click here for course details

I think this course is good for confidence building. I will recommend it to my line manager for all health care assistants on the ward.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (23-05-2013) - Click here for course details

Stay one step ahead, move one step at a time, do not rush and slow down, and follow routines.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (23-05-2013) - Click here for course details

Stay one step ahead. To slow down and stay calm, keep it simple and safe, and keep myself safe.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (23-05-2013) - Click here for course details

Stay one step ahead, use the behaviour scale chart.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (23-05-2013) - Click here for course details

Be more confident now I have the practical skills. Also have the knowledge to follow it through.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two (22-05-2013) - Click here for course details

Use the skill of guiding in the home. Feel more confident when supporting Service users.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two (22-05-2013) - Click here for course details

Consider myself and my environment and the effect it might have on service users. A better understanding of how behaviours can be caused, escalated, de-escalation or prevented.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two (22-05-2013) - Click here for course details

How to deal with situations properly. How to deal with restraint training
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-05-2013) - Click here for course details

Listen more and try harder to assess situations so they do not turn violent
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-05-2013) - Click here for course details

Remain calm when in stressful situations and I learnt how to prevent injury
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-05-2013) - Click here for course details

The way I approach residents, ensuring I check care plans to check history of violence etc
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-05-2013) - Click here for course details

All the things we have learnt will help protect me and other residents in the future.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-05-2013) - Click here for course details

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | 118 | 119 | 120 | 121 | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125 | 126 | 127 | 128 | 129 | 130 | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135 | 136 | 137 | 138 | 139 |
NAPPI uk Ltd, 64 Falsgrave Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5AX

Select font size: A A A