Call me back
We are always happy to call you back at a time convenient to you. Simply enter your details below, let us know when you would like to be called, and press 'Call Me Back'. Our office hours are 9-5 Monday to Friday, but if this is not convenient, we will always endeavour to call you out of hours.




Participant Feedback

Below is recent feedback received from our course participants. Participants were asked what things will they do differently in thier job as a result of the training:


Physical skills and seeing my staff feeling more confident
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two (16-07-2013) - Click here for course details

More confidence in how to respond in various situations
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two (16-07-2013) - Click here for course details

I will use my training to give a better handover and to use the right dialect to describe a behoviour
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two (16-07-2013) - Click here for course details

I can take the knowledge and have confidence in the team I work with to use the skills shown
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two (16-07-2013) - Click here for course details

It will make me feel more confident around the service users I support and know I can feel more confident with the team for support
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two (16-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Be confident, that I now have the theory and practical skills to support individuals when required
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two (16-07-2013) - Click here for course details

To implement what i have learnt in my general working practise due to a better understanding of how to manage challenging behaviour.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (11-07-2013) - Click here for course details

able to deal with potential and actual agrresive situations better and with confidence.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (11-07-2013) - Click here for course details

I would be more aware in my mood and approach to others. More understanding and confident.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (11-07-2013) - Click here for course details

I feel more confident in being able to protect myself and passing onto my junior carers.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (11-07-2013) - Click here for course details

approach service users with a better understanding of their challenging behaviours and what may trigger them to escalate to more challenging behaviours and having the skills to protect myself and them.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (11-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Be more confident to deal with certain situations within my job role
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two Re-certification (09-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Always be more aware and consider everything before administering and RPI
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two Re-certification (09-07-2013) - Click here for course details

I will be able to keep in mind all the skills learnt especially the prevention skills. All very good :)
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two Re-certification (09-07-2013) - Click here for course details

I will pay more attention to the needs and wants of the service users I work with and will treat them more as an individual and not as part of a group
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two Re-certification (09-07-2013) - Click here for course details

I will be much more confident if I find myself in such a situation. I believe I will now be fully competent in using the intervention training
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two Re-certification (09-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Plan my strategy before approaching a potentially resistive person.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

I have not started out in the community yet but when I do and come across a difficult situation (if it should happen) I hope to be aware of what I learnt.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Be more aware of signs that a persons behaviour is escalating into the red, and find ways of engaging them with green behaviours. Try and calm people by building rapport.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Approach differently. Be more aware of visual signs before approaching. The grab release technique will give me increased confidence.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Found the generating co-operation most useful. Green to red was useful and explained behaviours simply.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Review/look at lone working policy (phone calls, security/safety, aware of surroundings) and discuss this with my team!
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Be much more aware of lone working within the home (signs to look out for, escape routes, opening the door, body stance on step etc.)
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Implement some of the knowledge I have gained in terms of the Lalemand red behaviour scale and green behaviour scale. Also the physical SMART principles as and when required.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

Think more about safety when in and around my car. Be able to use some basic defence techniques if necessary. Recommending the generating co-operation module for use by foster carers.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Personal Safety in the Workplace (04-07-2013) - Click here for course details

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | 118 | 119 | 120 | 121 | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125 | 126 | 127 | 128 | 129 | 130 | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135 | 136 | 137 | 138 | 139 | 140 | 141 | 142 | 143 | 144 | 145 | 146 | 147 | 148 |
NAPPI uk Ltd, 64 Falsgrave Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5AX

Select font size: A A A