Call me back
We are always happy to call you back at a time convenient to you. Simply enter your details below, let us know when you would like to be called, and press 'Call Me Back'. Our office hours are 9-5 Monday to Friday, but if this is not convenient, we will always endeavour to call you out of hours.




Participant Feedback

Below is recent feedback received from our course participants. Participants were asked what things will they do differently in thier job as a result of the training:


LG: Be more aware use the information as guidance to improve my work practice.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (06-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Being able to assess the challenging behaviour as it happens and knowing how to handle it.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (06-06-2013) - Click here for course details

create some real green behaviour scales for each individual
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (06-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Be more aware and observant and feel more confident in carrying out safe working practices when dealing with the challenging situations I may come across.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (06-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Careful to keep my distance so to avoid confrontation be aware of service users body language.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (06-06-2013) - Click here for course details

keep safe using the skills the NAPPI course has given me. Thank you very much hope to see you in 12 months have been asking for this training for many years..
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (06-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Understanding the service users and check for my safety when entering the buildings.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Lone Worker Workshop (06-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Behave confidently, and always ensure my own safety.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Lone Worker Workshop (06-06-2013) - Click here for course details

I will use the psychological approach even more in order to avoid physical restraints.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two Re-certification (05-06-2013) - Click here for course details

This course always reminds me that we need to look at the individual as a person and with needs like we have.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two Re-certification (05-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Try to model the behaviour with the people I support to make them have a sense of belonging and to give them their worth.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Two Re-certification (05-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Incorporate behaviour scales into care plans and behaviour management plans to improve green behaviour scale through meaningful activities. Put into practice techniques taught; not only RPI but also generating co-operation methods.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Feel a lot more confident within my work role. Know how to support students with challenging behaviour. Think about why people use challenging behaviour as a form of communication.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

I really enjoyed the training and found that it really works and will help us to understand our students behaviour and be one step ahead. Thank you.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Use SMART and behaviour charts to identify and defuse or prevent potential challenging incidents. Definitely looking forward to the train the trainer sessions to further expand on this and help improve not only mine but everyone's practice.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

I will be able to protect myself better in different situations and be able to instil confidence and guidance in the team to use these techniques. I will also look at the NAPPI green, amber and red scales to enable me to evaluate better using SMART.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Look at the way of how things are written down when completing paperwork after any incidents. Use of the Lalemand scale activity.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Look at current paperwork and record keeping. Use SMART. Review systems in place. More confidence to build upon other team members.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Writing policies. Completing documents to include the red and green scale. Reviewing recording documentation for all. Be more confident in supporting staff.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Help to support and manage incidents in a more effective and informed way. Have a greater awareness of the impact of the green things in a students life. Think far more about generating co-operation.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

To apply the techniques as learned. Apply to behaviour management plans etc. Focus groups in staff meeting particularly in green, amber and red scales, SMART and the General Awareness and Generating Co-operation.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

Be an active member in the implementation of NAPPI in our organisation.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level Three (04-06-2013) - Click here for course details

All the information will be passed down to the team I work with and will add Nappi in to the care plans
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (28-05-2013) - Click here for course details

Will take away the "generating cooperation" and red and green scale behaviour as very helpful tools
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (28-05-2013) - Click here for course details

Using the generating cooperation confidently, apply the learning modules in my work place, reflect on the course material by reflection with the workbook
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (28-05-2013) - Click here for course details

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | 118 | 119 | 120 | 121 | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125 | 126 | 127 | 128 | 129 | 130 | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135 | 136 | 137 | 138 | 139 | 140 | 141 | 142 | 143 | 144 | 145 | 146 | 147 | 148 |
NAPPI uk Ltd, 64 Falsgrave Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5AX

Select font size: A A A