Call me back
We are always happy to call you back at a time convenient to you. Simply enter your details below, let us know when you would like to be called, and press 'Call Me Back'. Our office hours are 9-5 Monday to Friday, but if this is not convenient, we will always endeavour to call you out of hours.




Participant Feedback

Below is recent feedback received from our course participants. Participants were asked what things will they do differently in thier job as a result of the training:


Reflection on green behaviour scale, update on amber scale. Discuss NAPPI in supervisions/ meetings, P.I.R. Amber scale with in care plans. Reflect on green scale with staff/service users.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Post incident reviews. Discuss in supervisions. Giving the nurses more awareness of how we review incidents. What process is, discuss care team responses, explain functional assessment and how we improve and move forward. look at behaviour care plans, check detail. Are they comprehensive enough? If RPI is required as a last resort, what RPI is required ie guided walk, capture wrap. Amber scale - (stress factors)
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Reinforced usefulness of NAPPI principles and value of encouraging staff to make greater use. Length and complexity of reporting may lead to under reporting. Time line record of an incident. Holding events timeline. Look at the language used in AERF's.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Look at that the little points are so important. Time line information sheet and body map. More updates for staff - overviews to keep information in staffs mind. Terminology/buzz words so that all staff are aware of these.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Recognise the value of the small things to improve life for both service users and staff. RPI incident report structure/time line template. Staff competency/skills assessments. Definition of incidents. Regular use of NAPPI terminology to consolidate correct use of language for documentation support.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Look at implementing at meetings. Implement at walk rounds. Discuss at all meetings. All homes have some concerns/issues/staff using relevant descriptions care plans/ documentation in daily work. All new staff to discuss at probation meetings. Holding events timeline (NAPPI 2) Important process. Prevention/awareness of behaviours - AVOIDANCE/COACHING. Use of language.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Look at how the green/amber scales can be applied to staff management. To go back over the theory elements of NAPPI 1 and 2 to be more aware of items that may have been forgotten over time. Lack of detail in documentation. Does NAPPI continue to be applied inappropriately? Holding Events Timeline.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Attempt to encourage staff to consider to use more of green scale, more productive activities etc. Ho w to support staff in using NAPPI better especially de-escalation. Use language from the behaviour scale in their documentation. Level 2 restraint avoidance and timeline of events. Assess the behaviours service users.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

How we look at understanding of training. I would find the form useful as a prompt for staff but also to ensure full information is documented.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Some sort of '2nd observation' to check for learning a few weeks or months after induction. A running document based on the holding events timeline to grab and keep a current record of the incident as it happens. A NAPPI based supervision model.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

More reporting of when NAPPI is positive. Incident report completing as part of NAPPI training. Vocabulary of incident reports. How can we ensure successful learning? Documentation of successfulness of NAPPI.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

It has been very useful to reflect on NAPPI principles and how these are reinforced and adopted by all staff. Use of language and terminology and the importance of this. Events timeline for holds - knowledge of team - base line.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Begin to use NAPPI terminology to ensure staff are more aware that NAPPI is more than the x-shield. For incidents, good idea to have a scribe recording events as they happen. Support staff to understand that though they rarely use physical elements of NAPPI, we do use other NAPPI principles.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Be more sensitive and really look at staff behaviour scale however, more importantly get staff to think about green behaviour scale for service users. Review of our student forms to reflect on the use of 6 page document eg: support by NAPPI useful for homes that has a lot of physical intervention.Although difficult, focus to be 'no hands on'. Some homes do require NAPPI 2 understandably however more knowledge difficult to gauge appropriateness.May firstly go think of NAPPI 2 to stay safe. Devise a pre update question/answer to complete, attempt to confirm knowledge/identify gaps/how many sessions already attended. This knowledge gauge trainer/manager competence/knowledge. Not just a training exercise that looks good on staff. Exemplar having a service user like Tony to explain from service user view. Extremely useful. Would allow understanding as would use service user as a reference.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

It reminds us and helps us to reflect on our practice.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Interesting and valuable exercise looking at this tool for staffing, particularly during supervision.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Will go back and review how we maintain and update Lalemand. To improve outcomes and personal development plans. To identify movement from red to green.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Further structure in house support and awareness of NAPPI and it's philosophy of care.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

I will make particular point of ensuring that staff maximise every opportunity for use of the 'green' activities in their care planning and delivery. I can also use the principles in my approach to staff management (SMART).
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

By knowing staff better, become more organised, be one step ahead of the team at all times.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Focus more on green scale. Focus more on documentation.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Use the SMART principle with staff and ask the staff to use the SMART principle with what they do-through supervisions and appraisals. Also listening to Tony-amazing-from the residents point of view.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Use of expanding Green behaviours down to daily activities.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

Look at service users green scales and improve - integrate more into support plans. To show how we attempt too improve service user quality of life and reduce red behaviours. Better for home, staff, service users and company.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

It will make me look at our support plans to ensure they contain the Green Behaviour Scale. Also to encourage our staff to look at communicating with the service users to enable them to stay in the 'green'. We do already implement lots of the principles but today has shown how easy it would be to improve how we actually do this.
NAPPI Management Workshop Managing the Application of NAPPI (29-03-2016) - Click here for course details

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | 118 | 119 | 120 | 121 | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125 | 126 | 127 | 128 | 129 | 130 | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135 | 136 | 137 | 138 | 139 |
NAPPI uk Ltd, 64 Falsgrave Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5AX

Select font size: A A A