Call me back
We are always happy to call you back at a time convenient to you. Simply enter your details below, let us know when you would like to be called, and press 'Call Me Back'. Our office hours are 9-5 Monday to Friday, but if this is not convenient, we will always endeavour to call you out of hours.




Participant Feedback

Below is recent feedback received from our course participants. Participants were asked what things will they do differently in thier job as a result of the training:


constant improvement on my teaching + using Sit down during mechanics of breathing for training, look into the transitions of holds new ideas for new clients
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Recertification Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

i really like the person of influence + green behaviour scale modules and I look forward to delivering these modules + implementing the ideas from them in my work place. from the whole week I am looking forward to implementing the new modules + the additions to the existing modules. I ve also gained confidence as a trainer + hope this will reflect in my future courses
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Recertification Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

I think this is going to impact on the training i do now, I have learnt new things which i feel need to be implemented into my training. I now feel confident to deliver level 2 within the services I work. also the staff I feel will be able to apply these techniques to there job roles appropriately of course. I feel that being able to teach NAPPI in the workplace will be very beneficial it will enable the staff to work safely maintaining everyone's safety in the environment. really enjoyable course.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level Three Trainers Recertification Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

I am going to review the time in which i deliver the course and renegotiate with management to increase the time allocated for the course. I may have to consider reviewing the content to add what i have learnt from this week and use the other information as glue pieces.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level One Re-certification Trainers Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Really enjoyed it! thought the green scale was really powerful and I will defiantly want to deliver that in my training. also helped to challenge my bad habits, great coaching! Thanks!
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level One Re-certification Trainers Award (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Make sure to keep up with records of abuse all the time
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Safeguarding Adults Workshop (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Put the knowledge I have achieved today into good practice
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Safeguarding Adults Workshop (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Be more aware of unintentional neglect and what it means
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Safeguarding Adults Workshop (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

To implement what I have been taught into practice
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Safeguarding Adults Workshop (07-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Closer study of behaviour using Red Scale and doing as much as possible to enable a Green Scale life for our residents.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (03-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Keep in mind the general discussions around achieving a positive outcome
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (01-10-2013) - Click here for course details

I will be more confident dealing with aggressive or high rate tenants
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (01-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Complete the SMART tasks and reflect, update and review
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (01-10-2013) - Click here for course details

Will help me to empathise and actively listen to people
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (01-10-2013) - Click here for course details

I will take a different approach when dealing with conflicting situations with employees and customers. I am more aware of being able to difuse a situation
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (01-10-2013) - Click here for course details

i will now have the confidence in ensuring that the staff are follow SMART procedures have the confidence that everyone is using the physical techniques correctly.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (23-09-2013) - Click here for course details

I will be able to teach the course in many homes. this will lead to creating a skilled workforce and maintaining the safety of team members and service users An excellent course delivered by excellent trainers
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (23-09-2013) - Click here for course details

it has made me more aware of how to protect myself. I will use generating co-operation activities to support staff/people who live in the home within dementia awareness, I also think the staying in the box is transferable. the principles of smart fit in with the philosophy I facilitate of being person centred and relationship focussed.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (23-09-2013) - Click here for course details

It will help me with improving my skills as I work in an environment with a lot of challenging behaviour
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (23-09-2013) - Click here for course details

I feel confident in promoting SMART within my workplace and believe that both staff and service users will benefit greatly from following the principles
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (23-09-2013) - Click here for course details

As a trainer- I have not only learnt about NAPPI but also new training techniques. it was thorough. a lot of these techniques I will adopt / use in my workplace.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (23-09-2013) - Click here for course details

There will be a big difference when i get back to work by following the SMART Skill and with the behaviour scale specifically
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (23-09-2013) - Click here for course details

I tend to favour power point as the tool for training but I think I will start to use the methods learnt here and use them in my other training
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (23-09-2013) - Click here for course details

This will motivate my learners in the workplace and continue within a good training culture. Staff will be confident when dealing with any situations that may arise, but also make them aware of physical skills / practice skills
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (23-09-2013) - Click here for course details

I feel that i will develop as a trainer. I have been able to pick up ideas and i will use them in my own delivery and build on my skills
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One Trainers Award (23-09-2013) - Click here for course details

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | 118 | 119 | 120 | 121 | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125 | 126 | 127 | 128 | 129 | 130 | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135 | 136 | 137 | 138 | 139 |
NAPPI uk Ltd, 64 Falsgrave Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5AX

Select font size: A A A