Call me back
We are always happy to call you back at a time convenient to you. Simply enter your details below, let us know when you would like to be called, and press 'Call Me Back'. Our office hours are 9-5 Monday to Friday, but if this is not convenient, we will always endeavour to call you out of hours.




Participant Feedback

Below is recent feedback received from our course participants. Participants were asked what things will they do differently in thier job as a result of the training:


Consider the green behaviour scale in more depth and encourage staff to think about this more
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level One and Two Re-certification Trainers Award (26-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Always feel revitalised after my training and full of new ideas
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level One Re-certification Trainers Award (26-03-2012) - Click here for course details

revise contents of one day course to incorparate Green Behaviour Scale. Make more reference to SMART (+ N.10) etc. outside of the actual training situation. Include recording skills in one day course
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention Level One Re-certification Trainers Award (26-03-2012) - Click here for course details

implement green behaviour scale and incorperate person centred care plan
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One + Two Trainers Award (26-03-2012) - Click here for course details

This course made me realise there are forms of abuse that at first you don't realise, also more aware of tone of voice and body language.
Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults Safeguarding Adults Workshop (26-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Will be more aware of my tone and body language with my residents. Will be confident if I need to report anything.
Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults Safeguarding Adults Workshop (26-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Think about more when doing my job. Don't think twice about reporting things that I am concerned about.
Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults Safeguarding Adults Workshop (26-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Be more aware of safeguarding issues and feel more comfortable dealing with any issues
Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults Safeguarding Adults Workshop (26-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Consider Green and Red areas when dealing with challenging behaviour. Review structure of MCB risk assessments.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Look forward to weeks course and definately feel I will be able to make changes by supporting staff in effective management with regard to challenging behaviour.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

From what I have learnt, carry out and teach best practice to colleagues to improve care to residents.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

I would understand and have more knowledge and adopting techniques.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Be more aware of peoples posture and their brachial triangle. Stay relaxed and take notice of my voice and body language.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

I will look different at my work and my performance. Training has given me a clue and showed me a way to do my job properly and with positive effects.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

I can manage now, how to approach residents when crisis arises to resident with behaviour that challenge.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Think more before entering rooms especially about their feelings, i.e. red behaviour scale will be very helpful.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Look at causes of behaviour, than just the behaviour itself.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Hopefully to continue improving in delivery of training sessions.
Autism Awareness Trainer of Trainers Award (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Will look at the delivery of other courses. A good refresher, reminds me about a learners varying needs. Make sure that I unpick people's contributions fully.
Autism Awareness Trainer of Trainers Award (22-03-2012) - Click here for course details

I will bare in mind when incident reporting. Use of physical intervention where necessary
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (21-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Recognise escalation of behaviour. I have increased awareness
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (21-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Assess situations before escalation. Psychological exercises were very useful.
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (21-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Have done this training before so it has been a refresher as I think I do use these techniques already. It has been valuable to revisit the course as a reminder of details and break away releases
Non Abusive Psychological & Physical Intervention NAPPI Level One (21-03-2012) - Click here for course details

Definitely use slide sheets, folding application was a particularly useful technique to learn.
Moving and Handling People Moving and Handling Recertification (16-03-2012) - Click here for course details

More regular use of slide sheets. 6 monthly reviews of risk assessments. M&H risk assessments already reviewed directly as a result of this course and Glen 6 monthly review summary of care reports to be modified to ensure all risk assessments have been reviewed within a 6 monthly period.
Moving and Handling People Moving and Handling Recertification (16-03-2012) - Click here for course details

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | 118 | 119 | 120 | 121 | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125 | 126 | 127 | 128 | 129 | 130 | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135 | 136 | 137 | 138 | 139 | 140 | 141 | 142 | 143 | 144 | 145 | 146 | 147 | 148 |
NAPPI uk Ltd, 64 Falsgrave Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5AX

Select font size: A A A